older stuff

November 24, 2008

tel-1

tel2

tel4

tel5

tel6

tel7

This is just a small selection of the hundreds of illustrations I did for The Telegraph when The Blessed Clive Crook was the creative director. As you can see they dealt with the usual suspects- love, sex, marriage, finance, relationships. They were all carried out within two or three hours of being given the brief. I was so lazy in those days….

5 Responses to “older stuff”

  1. Oscar Grillo Says:

    Love these!


  2. I love these conceptual illustrations, do you still draw them?

  3. sharrock Says:

    Thanks Neringa! I would still do them if someone asked me to! I like the challenge! But most art directors seem to prefer illustration as decoration these days…

  4. Tim Says:

    Not sure how I got here, but so pleased I did! Great stuff. Do hope our paths will cross again.

    • sharrock Says:

      The devil must have led you here Tim! Good to hear from you! How is everything going? I hope you and yours are well! I’ll drop you a line now I have your email.
      Best!


Leave a Reply

